I feel like Sally Field when she finally won her Oscar!  “You really like me!”  or like the yarn!!

I can’t tell you how humbled I am at the reception our yarn received during the Yarn Across the Rockies debut!!  I’ve gotten to meet a couple of you, and talk with a couple of you, and I do hope I get to see what you create!

We’d love to show off your finished items on our Gallery page, too!  You can use the “Contact Us” form, or e-mail your pictures and details to us at [email protected].  The first submission will receive a set of hand-made stitch markers as a prize!  And don’t worry if yours isn’t the first sent in, we’ll be sending out stitch markers periodically…our way to say thanks, and you can NEVER have enough stitch markers!!

We’ve got a 5 kilo box on the way (it’s due to arrive tomorrow), that we just can’t wait to dig into!  This box includes some wonderful superwash Blue Face Leicester in sock weight, as well as a 50/50 silk & merino sock yarn…I might just have to keep one of those for myself…as a reward, you know!  However, we’ll begin delivering the first batches of that yarn to the Yarne Shoppe on the 22nd, then about weekly after that!

We also have plans for at least one holiday color-way, because I know I’m not the only one who’s already started Christmas knitting!!   I just have to convince my assistants that “sparkly” gold & silver (as in “tinsely”, as opposed to a warm gold or silvery grey hue) is going to be challenging to achieve!


Comments are closed.